Skip to content


STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (July 13, 2019) – For the second time in his career, 15 year-old Caden Sarale swept both the Non Wing and Super 600 features at Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union. The sweep came during Saturday’s Stockton Heat Night at the Races. Sarale last accomplished the rare double on August 18, 2018. Saturday’s victories extend his points leads in both divisions on the 1/7th mile dirt oval.

Mitchel Moles set the Super 600 quick-time but started fourth alongside Brad Hannum after the inversion. Hannum led lap one while pole sitter Blake Bower dropped out of the event on lap three. Sarale fell as low as third before taking the lead from Hannum on lap five. Sarale paced Hannum by over a second at the finish of the 30-lap, $500 to win feature while 2014 champion Travis Labat drove from sixth to finish third. Raio Salmon went tenth fourth and 2017 champion Jake Andreotti drove 17th to fifth. Sarale enjoys a 42-point advantage over Salmon, not counting the drop race, heading into the next round on July 27th.

In Non-Wing, Sarale grabbed his second consecutive win in the division – also worth $500. Sarale started fourth while Ripon’s Brandon Carey led from the pole position. Carey led until lap 18 when Mitchel Moles took the top spot which he held for only one circuit before an incident ended his night. Sarale battled for the lead on the restart and eventually brought seventh starting Dalton Hill with him. Sarale cashed the big victory ahead of Hill, Carey, Dan Mognaga, and 18th starting Chad Laughton.

Elk Grove’s Devon Courtnier won his third consecutive Restricted feature in the $300 to win, 25-lap affair. Courtnier has established himself as chief championship contender for Logan Trevino of Madera, both using D1 Driven chassis in their efforts. The gap between the young drivers stands at just eight points after Saturday’s action.

Courtnier started fourth after leading qualifying and spinning a four inversion. Front row starter James Andrichuk had trouble at the start. Courtnier immediately jumped into the lead position with sixth starting Trevino into second immediately as well.

They went back-and-forth for the lead with Trevino taking over on lap 11 before Courtnier took it back on lap 14. Trevino led again until lap 18 before the decisive pass by Courtnier. Two-time 2019 winner Jade Avedisian finished third ahead of eighth starting Sage Bordenave and tenth starting Brody Petrie. Jeffrey Pahule, Jr. drove from 16th to finish sixth.

55s were wild in Jr. Sprints with Lucas Mauldin leading all 20 laps with Jett Barnes hot on heels. The pair of drivers of #55 cars have held court as the only winners so far this season. Mauldin and Barnes each won heat races as well. Kyle Fernandez, Andy Hintz, and Brody Rubio rounded out the top-five.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union continues its championship battles with the annual Law Enforcement Appreciation Night on July 27th.

For more information on Delta Speedway, follow us online at or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union also thanks Interstate Truck Center, Lovotti Air, Van De Pol Petroleum, Von Euw Trucking, Starr Property Management, Performance Electronics, Price Rite Restaurant Equipment, Genova Bakery, Bruno’s Peppers, and Panella Trucking for their support.

July 13, 2019 – Stockton Heat Night at the Races
Delta Speedway – Stockton, CA

Super 600
Feature – 30 laps
1. 24-Caden Sarale, 15:34.181[2]; 2. 13H-Brad Hannum, 15:35.421[3]; 3. 1-Travis Labat, 15:36.283[6]; 4. 21-Raio Salmon, 15:37.519[10]; 5. 7P-Jake Andreotti, 15:38.835[17]; 6. 14-Tyler Smith, 15:38.928[7]; 7. 73-Nikko Panella, 15:39.784[8]; 8. 01-Mitchel Moles, 15:40.230[4]; 9. 15-Cody Key, 15:40.527[13]; 10. 87-Ashlyn Rodriguez, 15:40.904[16]; 11. 11-Jessica McManus, 15:42.194[9]; 12. 33-Dylan Bloomfield, 15:42.199[12]; 13. 32A-Colton Huelsmann, 15:42.965[5]; 14. 3J-Todd Job, 15:44.970[15]; 15. 21K-Kyle Mentch, 15:45.637[18]; 16. 12-Alex Panella, 15:07.766[11]; 17. 45S-Hayden Siach, 11:36.318[20]; 18. 5-Mike Rich, 11:39.015[19]; 19. 27-Ron Singh, 00:41.123[14]; 20. 06-Blake Bower, 00:36.014[1]; 21. 00-Nathan Bordenave, 00:41.123[21]

Non-Wing 600
Feature – 30 laps
1. 32-Caden Sarale, 24:32.976[4]; 2. 20-Dalton Hill, 24:33.906[7]; 3. 55-Brandon Carey, 24:34.614[1]; 4. 75-Dan Mognaga, 24:35.270[10]; 5. 26-Chad Laughton, 24:35.934[18]; 6. 44X-Austin Stone, 24:37.030[3]; 7. 88-Austin Torgerson, 24:37.130[8]; 8. 23L-Dave Mosier, 24:38.002[11]; 9. 35W-Nate Wait, 24:38.106[14]; 10. 76-Mike Graves, 24:38.525[9]; 11. 33B-Brent Brooks, 24:38.779[13]; 12. 73-Katey Syra, 24:41.676[12]; 13. 17D-Angelina Dempsey, 24:39.016[21]; 14. 81T-Andrew Tamariz, 24:41.069[19]; 15. 10-Johnathon Henry, 21:51.837[17]; 16. 85-Robbie Lewis, 13:03.833[20]; 17. 3-Chris Hinkle, 13:05.613[6]; 18. 15L-Michael Laughton, 13:06.019[5]; 19. 0-Brandon Shaw, 10:24.624[16]; 20. 35-Harlee Aguilera, 13:07.196[15]; 21. 87F-Josh Hurley, 10:27.179[22]; 22. 01-Mitchel Moles, 06:16.239[2]

Restricted 600
Feature – 25 laps
1. 34-Devon Courtnier, 18:15.122[4]; 2. 7T-Logan Trevino, 18:15.851[6]; 3. 14J-Jade Avedisian, 18:16.612[5]; 4. 77-Sage Bordenave, 18:16.748[8]; 5. 2-Brody Petrie, 18:17.390[10]; 6. 44X-Jeffery Pahule, 18:17.465[16]; 7. 5-Mattix Salmon, 18:18.493[1]; 8. 24S-Izaak Sharp, 18:18.512[18]; 9. 88T-Matthew Tatoole, 18:18.791[13]; 10. 2W-Hailey Wood, 18:19.083[9]; 11. 2A-Austin Wood, 18:19.198[11]; 12. 88-Reilee Phillips, 18:19.918[7]; 13. 30-Isabel Barnes, 18:19.931[17]; 14. 83K-Colin Kirby, 18:20.297[15]; 15. 20-Otto Perreira, 18:21.261[19]; 16. 05R-Brandon Rivera, 11:04.230[3]; 17. 73J-Jackson Kohler, 10:29.045[14]; 18. 19-Nate Matherly, 05:36.145[12]; 19. 20A-James Andrichuk, 05:36.145[2]

Jr. Sprints
Feature – 20 laps
1. 55X-Lucas Mauldin, [3]; 2. 55-Jett Barnes, [4]; 3. 77K-Kyle Fernandez, [2]; 4. 19-Andrew Hintz, [6]; 5. 25R-Brody Rubio, [9]; 6. 5-Kellan Harper, [7]; 7. 25-Logan Taylor, [1]; 8. 13V-Braxon Vasconcellos, [11]; 9. 76-Triton OBrien, [5]; 10. 4M-Mavrick Pedroni, [10]; 11. 20-Jonathan Andrichuk, [12]; 12. 63-Colton Key, [8]

About Steven Blakesley

Steven Blakesley is a motorsports announcer and public relations specialist with more than 15 years of experience. His biggest pet peeve is race fans who only enjoy one form of racing over all others.