2019 season of Madera Racing on MAVTV starts on June 6th!


STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (May 5, 2019) – Mitchel Moles won his tenth and eleventh main events of the 2019 Micro Sprint season when he charged to both the Non Wing and Super 600 wins on Saturday at Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union. Moles led all but seven laps out of the two $500 to win, 30 lap features on the 1/7th mile dirt oval at the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds.

Female drivers ruled qualifying with Ashlyn Rodriguez topping Super 600, Angelina Dempsey claiming the Non-Wing quick-time, and Jade Avedisian leading Restricted.

2018 Super 600 champion Nikko Panella started from the pole position. An incident on the opening lap forced a complete restart and ended Blake Bower’s night early. Panella led the first five laps before the fifth starting Moles took over. Panella restarted behind Moles on multiple occasions but Moles managed to pull away on each attempt. A lap 25 caution involving Keith Day, Jr. gave Panella one last shot but Moles went on for the win ahead of Panella, 2018 runner-up Salmon, 11th starting Caden Sarale, and Ethan Lesser.

The Non-Wing lead for Moles only took two laps to go in his favor. Brent Brooks led the opening lap from the outside pole. The caution flew on lap one, placing Moles right on top of Brooks. Moles took over the lead on lap three. Dave Mosier flipped in turn two to take him out of the race on lap four.

After one more caution on lap nine, the race went green to the finish with Moles leading 2016 champion Brandon Carey, Dalton Hill, Michael Laughton and 13th starting Sarale, the 2018 Non Wing championship runner-up. Sarale advanced 15 positions total on Saturday night between the two main events.

Jade Avedisian won her second Delta Speedway Restricted feature after winning the season opening non-points “WoO Special” event. James Andrichuk started on the pole while fast-timer Avedisian advanced from fourth to second on the first lap.

A lap four caution involving Hailey Wood and two-time 2019 winner Logan Trevino gave Avedisian her opportunity for the lead. She used the restart to pass Andrichuk and lead lap six. Andrichuk ran second until lap 19 when he crashed to fall out of the race. After an extended caution for Jackson Kohler’s incident on lap 22, Avedisian drove away for the win ahead of Izaak Sharp, tenth starting Jeffrey Pahule, Jr., Trevino, and 12th starting Sage Bordenave.

Lucas Mauldin continued the streak of #55 cars winning at Delta Speedway in the Jr. Sprints division with Mauldin earning his second win of the year. Mauldin led all 20 laps against Delta’s youngest drivers. Kyle Fernandez briefly led but the pass for the lead was nullified by a caution period. Mauldin topped Fernandez by 1.225 seconds while Colton Key was third. Andy Hintz and Brody Rubio rounded out the top-five.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union will hold its fourth points race on Saturday night May 18th.

For more information on Delta Speedway, follow us online at www.deltaspeedwaystockton.com or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union also thanks Interstate Truck Center, Lovotti Air, Van De Pol Petroleum, Von Euw Trucking, Starr Property Management, Performance Electronics, Price Rite Restaurant Equipment, Genova Bakery, Bruno’s Peppers, and Panella Trucking for their support.

May 4, 2019 – Points Race #3
Delta Speedway – Stockton, CA

Super 600 (25 cars)
Feature – 30 laps
1. 01-Mitchel Moles, [5]; 2. 73-Nikko Panella, [1]; 3. 21-Raio Salmon, [2]; 4. 24-Caden Sarale, [11]; 5. 73E-Ethan Lesser, [10]; 6. 33-Dylan Bloomfield, [9]; 7. 41-Corey Day, [16]; 8. 1-Travis Labat, [7]; 9. 121-Caeden Steele, [6]; 10. 87-Ashlyn Rodriguez, [4]; 11. 21K-Kyle Mentch, [13]; 12. 12-Alex Panella, [8]; 13. 91C-Colby Greig, [17]; 14. 7-John Bordenave, [12]; 15. 15-Cody Key, [15]; 16. 38-Mike Barnes, [14]; 17. 45S-Hayden Siach, [18]; 18. 22-Keith Day Jr., [20]; 19. 4-Garrett Twitty, [3]; 20. 06-Blake Bower, [19]

Non-Wing 600 (29 cars)
Feature – 30 laps
1. 01-Mitchel Moles, [3]; 2. 55-Brandon Carey, [6]; 3. 20-Dalton Hill, [5]; 4. 15L-Michael Laughton, [4]; 5. 32-Caden Sarale, [13]; 6. 75-Dan Mognaga, [12]; 7. 26-Chad Laughton, [9]; 8. 14-Tyler Smith, [7]; 9. 3-Chris Hinkle, [11]; 10. 33B-Brent Brooks, [2]; 11. 15-Randy Sims, [19]; 12. 85-Robbie Lewis, [14]; 13. 17D-Angelina Dempsey, [8]; 14. 7M-Blake McGourty, [15]; 15. 73-Katey Syra, [18]; 16. 87-Kelvin Lewis, [16]; 17. 76-Mike Graves, [10]; 18. 23L-Dave Mosier, [1]; 19. 3C-Eathon Lanfri, [17]; 20. 16-Brent Holfman, [20]

Restricted 600 (23 cars)
Feature – 25 laps
1. 14J-Jade Avedisian, [4]; 2. 24S-Izaak Sharp, [2]; 3. 44X-Jeffery Pahule, [10]; 4. 7T-Logan Trevino, [8]; 5. 77-Sage Bordenave, [12]; 6. 05R-Brandon Rivera, [11]; 7. 61-Wyatt Bookout, [13]; 8. 34-Devon Courtnier, [6]; 9. 4B-Brandt Twitty, [16]; 10. 30-Isabel Barnes, [15]; 11. 19-Nate Matherly, [19]; 12. 2A-Austin Wood, [7]; 13. 2-Brody Petrie, [17]; 14. 3T-Thomas Vo, [20]; 15. 83K-Colin Kirby, [18]; 16. 73J-Jackson Kohler, [14]; 17. 20A-James Andrichuk, [1]; 18. 2W-Hailey Wood, [5]; 19. 88-Reilee Phillips, [9]; 20. 88T-Matthew Tatoole, [3]

Jr. Sprints (14 cars)
Feature – 20 laps
1. 55X-Lucas Mauldin, [2]; 2. 77K-Kyle Fernandez, [4]; 3. 51-Colton Key, [1]; 4. 19-Andrew Hintz, [3]; 5. 25R-Brody Rubio, [6]; 6. 58-Axle Scroggins, [12]; 7. 88M-Makayla Tatoole, [7]; 8. 98-Hayden Stepps, [10]; 9. 3C-Cynric Vo, [14]; 10. 20-Jonathan Andrichuk, [8]; 11. 76-Triton OBrien, [5]; 12. 5-Kellan Harper, [11]; (DNS) 4M-Mavrick Pedroni, ; (DNS) 38-Mason Stephens,

About Steven Blakesley

Steven Blakesley is a motorsports announcer and public relations specialist with more than 15 years of experience. His biggest pet peeve is race fans who only enjoy one form of racing over all others.

Leave a Comment